Photo Galleries

RCMP commissions long-term study on the impact of stress on police officers
December 8, 2017


The Honourable Ralph Goodale, Minister of Public Safety and Emergency Preparedness, announced that the RCMP has awarded a contract to the University of Regina to commission a longitudinal study into the effects of policing on the mental health of RCMP officers on December 8, 2017, in Regina, Saskatchewan.
Full size image

The Honourable Ralph Goodale, Minister of Public Safety and Emergency Preparedness, is pictured at the RCMP “Depot” Division following his announcement of research into the mental health of RCMP officers on December 8, 2017, in Regina, Saskatchewan. Also pictured are: (Back L-R) Assistant RCMP Commissioner Brenda Lucki; Dr. David Malloy, Vice-President (Research), University of Regina; Dr. Gregory Kratzig, Director of Research at “Depot” Division; Dr. Nicholas Carleton, Psychology Professor and Scientific Director for the Canadian Institute for Public Safety Research and Treatment (CIPSRT), University of Regina; Steve Palmer, Executive Director, the Collaborative Centre for Justice and Safety, University of Regina; (Front L-R) Dr. Vianne Timmons, President and Vice-Chancellor, University of Regina; The Honourable Ralph Goodale; Assistant RCMP Commissioner Stephen White.
Full size image

Don’t drive high: public awareness campaign launches today
December 5, 2017


The Honourable Ralph Goodale, Minister of Public Safety and Emergency Preparedness, launches the Government of Canada’s public awareness campaign against drug-impaired driving in Ottawa, Ontario, on Tuesday, December 5, 2017.
Full size image

The Honourable Ralph Goodale, Minister of Public Safety and Emergency Preparedness (R), shaking hands with Patricia Hynes-Coates, National President of MADD Canada (L) during the launch of the Government of Canada’s public awareness campaign against drug-impaired driving on Tuesday, December 5, 2017, in Ottawa, Ontario.
Full size image

The Honourable Ralph Goodale, Minister of Public Safety and Emergency Preparedness (4th from left), is joined by (L-R) Chuck Cox, OPP Chief Superintendent and Chair for CACP Traffic Committee, Patricia Hynes-Coates, National President, MADD Canada, Steven MacKinnon, Parliamentary Secretary to the Minister of Public Services and Procurement, Rafik Goubran, Vice-President of Research, Carleton University, and Ian Jack, Managing Director, Communications and Government Relations, CAA National, at the launch of the Government of Canada’s public awareness campaign against drug-impaired driving in Ottawa, Ontario, on Tuesday, December 5, 2017.
Full size image

Government of Canada helps Egale Canada Human Rights Trust protect themselves from hate-motivated crimes
December 1, 2017


The Honourable Ralph Goodale, Minister of Public Safety and Emergency Preparedness (3rd from left), joined by representatives from Egale Canada Human Rights Trust, is pictured holding a graphic of the future site of Canada’s first LGBTQI2S youth specific transitional housing facility following his announcement of federal funding to support the Egale Canada Human Rights Trust in Toronto, Ontario, on Friday, December 1st, 2017.
Full size image

The Honourable Ralph Goodale, Minister of Public Safety and Emergency Preparedness, announced federal funding to the Egale Canada Human Rights Trust at the future site of the Canada’s first LGBTQI2S youth specific transitional housing facility in Toronto, Ontario, on Friday, December 1st, 2017.
Full size image

Government of Canada provides funding to the Canadian Interagency Forest Fire Centre
November 14, 2017


The Honourable Carla Qualtrough (L), Minister of Public Services and Procurement and Chair of the Ad Hoc Cabinet Committee on Federal Recovery Efforts for 2017 British Columbia Wildfires, on behalf of the Honourable Ralph Goodale, Minister of Public Safety and Emergency Preparedness, is joined by Kim Connors (C), Executive Director, Canadian Interagency Forest Fire Centre (CIFFC), and Lois E. Jackson (R), Mayor of the City of Delta, for a funding announcement to the Canadian Interagency Forest Fire Centre for their project regarding the ICS Incident Management and Interoperability under the Search and Rescue New Initiatives Fund (SAR NIF) on Tuesday, November 14, 2017 in Delta, British Columbia.
Full size image

The Honourable Carla Qualtrough, Minister of Public Services and Procurement and Chair of the Ad Hoc Cabinet Committee on Federal Recovery Efforts for 2017 British Columbia Wildfires, made a funding announcement, on behalf of the Honourable Ralph Goodale, Minister of Public Safety and Emergency Preparedness, to the Canadian Interagency Forest Fire Centre for their project regarding the ICS Incident Management and Interoperability under the Search and Rescue New Initiatives Fund (SAR NIF) on Tuesday, November 14, 2017 in Delta, British Columbia.
Full size image

The Honourable Carla Qualtrough (L), Minister of Public Services and Procurement and Chair of the Ad Hoc Cabinet Committee on Federal Recovery Efforts for 2017 British Columbia Wildfires, joined by Kim Connors (R), Executive Director, Canadian Interagency Forest Fire Centre (CIFFC), shaking hands at a federal funding announcement to the Canadian Interagency Forest Fire Centre for their project regarding the ICS Incident Management and Interoperability under the Search and Rescue New Initiatives Fund (SAR NIF)
Full size image

Project Red Ribbon campaign
Noveber 2, 2017


The Honourable Ralph Goodale, Minister of Public Safety and Emergency Preparedness (2nd from right), the Honourable Jody Wilson-Raybould, Minister of Justice and Attorney General of Canada (3rd from right), and RCMP Deputy Commissioner Kevin Brosseau (centre), participate in a ribbon-cutting ceremony at the launch of the Mothers Against Drunk Driving (MADD) 30th annual Project Red Ribbon campaign to stop impaired driving on November 2nd in Ottawa, Ontario.
Full size image

Government of Canada helps Congregation Shaarey Zedek protect themselves from hate-motivated crimes
October 27, 2017


The Honourable Jim Carr, Minister of Natural Resources and Member of Parliament for Winnipeg South Centre, made a funding announcement, on behalf of the Honourable Ralph Goodale, Minister of Public Safety and Emergency Preparedness, to the Congregation Shaarey Zedek under the Communities at Risk: Security Infrastructure Program (SIP) on Friday, October 27, 2017 in Winnipeg, Manitoba.
Full size image

The Honourable Jim Carr, Minister of Natural Resources and Member of Parliament for Winnipeg South Centre, is joined by Ian Staniloff (L), Executive Director for the Congregation Shaarey Zedek, and Lorne Weiss (R), President of the Congregation Shaarey Zedek, for a funding announcement under the Communities at Risk: Security Infrastructure Program (SIP) on Friday, October 27, 2017 in Winnipeg, Manitoba.
Full size image

Keeping our community secure: Ja’Fari Islamic Housing Corporation to receive federal funding to enhance security
October 12, 2017


On October 12th, 2017, Leona Alleslev, Member of Parliament for Aurora-Oak Ridges-Richmond Hill, announced, on behalf of the Honourable Ralph Goodale, Minister of Public Safety and Emergency Preparedness, over $13,100 in federal funding to the Ja’Fari Islamic Housing Corporation (Crescent Village Housing) under the Communities at Risk: Security Infrastructure Program in Richmond Hill, Ontario.
Full size image

Hamida Merchant (L), Property Manager for the Ja’Fari Islamic Housing Corporation, and MP Leona Alleslev (R), are pictured following the announcement of over $13,100 in federal funding being granted to the Ja’Fari Islamic Housing Corporation in Richmond Hill, Ontario, on October 12th, 2017.
Full size image

Justice and Public Safety Ministers conclude two days of meetings on shared justice and security priorities
September 15, 2017


The Honourable Ralph Goodale, Minister of Public Safety and Emergency Preparedness (back row, 3rd from left), and the Honourable Jody Wilson-Raybould, Minister of Justice and Attorney General of Canada (back row, 4th from left), are shown with provincial and territorial ministers responsible for justice and public safety, after meeting in Vancouver, B.C. on Thursday, September 14, 2017.
Full size image

The Honourable Ralph Goodale, Minister of Public Safety and Emergency Preparedness (front row, 4th from left), and the Honourable Jody Wilson-Raybould, Minister of Justice and Attorney General of Canada (front row, 3rd from left), met with representatives of the Assembly of First Nations, the Native Women’s Association of Canada, the Congress of Aboriginal People and the Women of the Métis Nation in Vancouver, B.C. on Thursday, September 14, 2017.
Full size image


Government of Canada helps communities at risk protect themselves from hate-motivated crimes by contributing to increased security at the Islamic Foundation of Toronto
September 13, 2017


Shaun Chen, Member of Parliament for Scarborough North, on behalf of the Honourable Ralph Goodale, Minister of Public Safety and Emergency Preparedness, announces federal funding to the Islamic Foundation of Toronto under the Communities at Risk: Security Infrastructure Program (SIP).
Full size image

Shaun Chen, Member of Parliament for Scarborough North, joined by Akbar Warsi, President of the Islamic Foundation of Toronto, shaking hands at a federal funding to the Islamic Foundation of Toronto under the Communities at Risk: Security Infrastructure Program (SIP).
Full size image


Canada Centre for Community Engagement and Prevention of Violence funds project to combat hate
September 12, 2017


Marc Miller, Parliamentary Secretary to the Minister of Infrastructure and Communities and the Member of Parliament for Ville-Marie—Le Sud-Ouest—Île-des-Sœurs, on behalf of the Honourable Ralph Goodale, Minister of Public Safety and Emergency Preparedness, announces investment from the Community Resilience Fund to support Project SOMEONE (Social Media Education Every Day) to combat hate in Canada.
Full size image

Marc Miller, Parliamentary Secretary to the Minister of Infrastructure and Communities and the Member of Parliament for Ville-Marie—Le Sud-Ouest—Île-des-Sœurs, joined by Dr. Vivek Venkatesh, Associate Professor of Education, Concordia University, shaking hands at a funding announcement from the Community Resilience Fund to support Project SOMEONE (Social Media Education Every Day) to combat hate in Canada.
Full size image


Government of Canada helps improve search and rescue in New Brunswick
September 12, 2017


Pat Finnigan, Member of Parliament for Miramichi-Grand Lake, on behalf of the Minister of Public Safety and Emergency Preparedness, announcing federal funding for the Miramichi Ground Search and Rescue and the New Brunswick Emergency Measures Organization of the Department of Justice and Public Safety under the Search and Rescue New Initiatives Fund (SAR NIF).
Full size image

Pat Finnigan, Member of Parliament for Miramichi-Grand Lake, joined the Miramichi Ground Search and Rescue and the New Brunswick Emergency Measures Organization of the Department of Justice and Public Safety in announcing $753,000 in federal funding under the Search and Rescue New Initiatives Fund (SAR NIF).
Full size image


Government of Canada helps communities at risk protect themselves from hate-motivated crimes by contributing to increased security at mosque in Newfoundland and Labrador
September 1, 2017


Nick Whalen, Member of Parliament for St. John's East, on behalf of the Honourable Ralph Goodale, Minister of Public Safety and Emergency Preparedness, announced funding to the Muslim Association of Newfoundland and Labrador (MANAL) under the Communities at Risk: Security Infrastructure Program (SIP), in St. John's, Newfoundland and Labrador on September 1, 2017.
Full size image

Nick Whalen, Member of Parliament for St. John's East, is joined by Dr. Mansoor Pirzada, President, Muslim Association of Newfoundland and Labrador (MANAL), for a funding announcement under the Communities at Risk: Security Infrastructure Program (SIP) in St. John's, Newfoundland and Labrador on September 1, 2017.
Full size image


Government of Canada supports the Blue Door Program in St. John’s, Newfoundland and Labrador
August 17, 2017


Nick Whalen, Member of Parliament for St. John’s East, and Angela Crockwell, Executive Director of Thrive Community Youth Network, participate in a cake-cutting at the launch of the Blue Door Program in St. John’s, Newfoundland & Labrador
Full size image

Nick Whalen, Member of Parliament for St. John’s East, makes a crime prevention funding announcement for the Blue Door Program on behalf of the Honourable Ralph Goodale, Minister of Public Safety and Emergency Preparedness, in St. John’s, Newfoundland & Labrador
Full size image

(From L-R) Nick Whalen, Member of Parliament for St. John’s East, Cheryl Coleman, Program Coordinator for the Blue Door Program, Angela Crockwell, Executive Director of Thrive Community Youth Network, and Melendy Muise, Advisor for the Blue Door Program, at the launch of the Blue Door Program in St. John’s, Newfoundland & Labrador
Full size image



Statement from Minister Goodale on his visit to Israel and the West Bank
August 4, 2017


The Honourable Ralph Goodale, Minister of Public Safety and Emergency Preparedness, visits the Church of the Nativity in Bethlehem as part of his trip to Israel and the West Bank (August 1, 2017)
Full size image

The Honourable Ralph Goodale, Minister of Public Safety and Emergency Preparedness, meets with Israeli Prime Minister Benjamin Netanyahu as part of his trip to Israel and the West Bank (July 31, 2017)
Full size image

The Honourable Ralph Goodale, Minister of Public Safety and Emergency Preparedness, visits the Yad Vashem Holocaust Memorial as part of his trip to Israel and the West Bank (July 31, 2017)
Full size image

The Honourable Ralph Goodale, Minister of Public Safety and Emergency Preparedness, lays a wreath at the Yad Vashem Holocaust Memorial as part of his trip to Israel and the West Bank (July 31, 2017)
Full size image



Productive discussion with National Indigenous leaders held in advance of the FPT Ministers' Meeting on #EmergencyManagement.
May 26, 2017


Full size image


The Honourable Ralph Goodale, Minister of Public Safety and Emergency Preparedness, delivered remarks at the International Association of Fire Fighters (IAFF) 24th Canadian Legislative Conference, in Ottawa, Ontario, on April 10, 2017. (L-R) President Harold Schaitberger, Minister Goodale, District Vice President, Michael Hurley.
April 10, 2017


The Honourable Ralph Goodale, Minister of Public Safety and Emergency Preparedness, delivered remarks at the International Association of Fire Fighters (IAFF) 24th Canadian Legislative Conference, in Ottawa, Ontario, on April 10, 2017. (L-R) President Harold Schaitberger, Minister Goodale, District Vice President, Michael Hurley.
Full size image


Joint Statement by Public Safety Minister Goodale and U.S. Secretary of Homeland Security John Kelly
March 10, 2017


The Honourable Ralph Goodale, Minister of Public Safety and Emergency Preparedness following a visit with John Kelly, U.S. Secretary of Homeland Security on March 10, 2017, in Ottawa, Ontario. Also pictured are (L-R) Andrew Leslie, Parliamentary Secretary to the Minister of Foreign Affairs (Canada-U.S. Relations), Minister of Transport Marc Garneau, Minister of Science Kirsty Duncan, Minister of Innovation, Science and Economic Development Navdeep Singh Bains, John Kelly, U.S. Secretary of Homeland Security, Minister of Public Safety and Emergency Preparedness Ralph Goodale, Minister of Foreign Affairs Chrystia Freeland, Minister of National Defence Harjit Singh Sajjan, Minister of Immigration, Refugees and Citizenship Ahmed D. Hussen, and Terry Beech, Parliamentary Secretary to the Minister of Fisheries, Oceans and the Canadian Coast Guard.
Full size image


Fifth Regional Platform for Disaster Risk Reduction in the Americas Endorses Action Plan Demonstrating Progress for Canada and Region
March 9, 2017


The Fifth Regional Platform for Disaster Risk Reduction in the Americas (RP17) brought together delegates from across the Americas to discuss efforts to reduce disaster risks posed by natural and human-induced hazards and to approve a Regional Action Plan (RAP) to meet the United Nations (UN) Sendai Framework for Disaster Risk Reduction (DRR) 2015-2030 commitments.
Full size image

Date modified:

Albums des photos

Le gouvernement du Canada verse des fonds au Centre interservices des feux de forêt du Canada
Le 14 novembre 2017


L’honorable Carla Qualtrough (à gauche), ministre des Services publics et de l’Approvisionnement et présidente du Comité spécial du Cabinet chargé des efforts fédéraux de rétablissement après les feux de forêt de 2017 en Colombie Britannique, au nom de l’honorable Ralph Goodale, ministre de la Sécurité publique et de la Protection civile, accompagnée de Kim Connors (au centre), directrice exécutive du Centre interservices des feux de forêt du Canada (CIFFC), et de Lois E. Jackson (à droite), maire de la ville de Delta, a fait une annonce de financement au Centre interservices des feux de forêt du Canada pour son projet concernant la gestion des interventions et l’interopérabilité du système de commandement des interventions (SCI) dans le cadre du Fonds des nouvelles initiatives de recherche et de sauvetage (FNI de R-S) le mardi 14 novembre 2017 à Delta, en Colombie-Britannique.
Full size image

L’honorable Carla Qualtrough, ministre des Services publics et de l’Approvisionnement et présidente du Comité spécial du Cabinet chargé des efforts fédéraux de rétablissement après les feux de forêt de 2017 en Colombie Britannique, a fait une annonce de financement, au nom de l’honorable Ralph Goodale, ministre de la Sécurité publique et de la Protection civile, au Centre interservices des feux de forêt du Canada pour son projet concernant la gestion des interventions et l’interopérabilité du système de commandement des interventions (SCI) dans le cadre du Fonds des nouvelles initiatives de recherche et de sauvetage (FNI de R-S) le mardi 14 novembre 2017 à Delta, en Colombie-Britannique.
Full size image

L’honorable Carla Qualtrough (à gauche), ministre des Services publics et de l’Approvisionnement et présidente du Comité spécial du Cabinet chargé des efforts fédéraux de rétablissement après les feux de forêt de 2017 en Colombie Britannique, accompagnée de Kim Connors (à droite), directrice exécutive du Centre interservices des feux de forêt du Canada (CIFFC), serrent des mains pendant une annonce de financement fédéral au Centre interservices des feux de forêt du Canada pour son projet concernant la gestion des interventions et l’interopérabilité du système de commandement des interventions (SCI) dans le cadre du Fonds des nouvelles initiatives de recherche et de sauvetage (FNI de R-S).
Full size image

L’Opération ruban rouge
Le 2 novembre 2017


L’honorable Ralph Goodale, ministre de la Sécurité publique et de la Protection civile (2e à partir de la droite), l’honorable Jody Wilson-Raybould, ministre de la Justice et procureure générale du Canada (3e à partir de la droite), et Kevin Brosseau, sous-commissaire de la GRC (au centre), participent à la coupe du ruban à l’occasion du lancement de la 30e édition de l’Opération ruban rouge, une campagne annuelle menée par Les mères contre l’alcool au volant (MADD) en vue de mettre un frein à la conduite avec les facultés affaiblies. Le lancement s’est tenu le 2 novembre à Ottawa, en Ontario.
Image en taille réelle

Le gouvernement du Canada aide la congrégation Shaarey Zedek à se protéger contre les crimes motivés par la haine
Le 27 octobre 2017


L’honorable Jim Carr, ministre des Ressources naturelles et député de Winnipeg-Centre-Sud, a annoncé du financement, au nom de l’honorable Ralph Goodale, ministre de la Sécurité publique et de la Protection civile, qui sera versé à la congrégation Shaarey Zedek dans le cadre du Programme de financement des projets d’infrastructure de sécurité pour les collectivités à risque, le vendredi 27 octobre 2017 à Winnipeg, au Manitoba.
Image en taille réelle

L’honorable Jim Carr, ministre des Ressources naturelles et député de Winnipeg-Centre-Sud, est en compagnie de Ian Staniloff (à gauche), directeur exécutif de la congrégation Shaarey Zedek, et de Lorne Weiss (à droite), président de la congrégation Shaarey Zedek, pour une annonce de financement dans le cadre du Programme de financement des projets d’infrastructure de sécurité pour les collectivités à risque qui s’est tenue le vendredi 27 octobre 2017 à Winnipeg, au Manitoba.
Image en taille réelle

Sécurité des communautés : la société de logement islamique Ja’Fari recevra des fonds fédéraux pour renforcer sa sécurité
Le 12 octobre 2017


Le 12 octobre 2017, Leona Alleslev, députée d’Aurora-Oak Ridges-Richmond Hill, a annoncé, au nom de l’honorable Ralph Goodale, ministre de la Sécurité publique et de la Protection civile, un financement fédéral de plus de 13 100 $ au Ja’Fari Islamic Housing Corporation (Crescent Village Housing) dans le cadre du Programme de financement des projets d’infrastructure de sécurité pour les collectivités à risque à Richmond Hill, en Ontario.
Image en taille réelle

Hamida Merchant (à gauche), Gestionnaire immobilier pour la Ja’Fari Islamic Housing Corporation, et la députée Leona Alleslev (à droite) sont prises en photo après l’annonce d’un financement fédéral de 13 100 $ accordé à la Ja’Fari Islamic Housing Corporation à Richmond Hill, en Ontario, le 12 octobre 2017.
Image en taille réelle

Les ministres responsables de la justice et de la sécurité publique concluent deux jours de réunions sur des priorités communes en matière de justice et de sécurité
Le 15 septembre 2017


L’honorable Ralph Goodale, ministre de la Sécurité publique et de la Protection civile (dernière rangée, 3e à partir de la gauche), et l’honorable Jody Wilson-Raybould, ministre de la Justice et procureure générale du Canada (dernière rangée, 4e à partir de la gauche), posent avec les ministres provinciaux et territoriaux responsables de la justice et de la sécurité publique après leur rencontre à Vancouver, en Colombie-Britannique, le jeudi 14 septembre 2017.
Image en taille réelle

L’honorable Ralph Goodale, ministre de la Sécurité publique et de la Protection civile (première rangée, 4e à partir de la gauche), et l’honorable Jody Wilson-Raybould, ministre de la Justice et procureure générale du Canada (première rangée, 3e à partir de la gauche), ont rencontré des représentants de l’Assemblée des Premières Nations, de l’Association des femmes autochtones du Canada, du Congrès des peuples autochtones et des Femmes Michif Otipemisiwak à Vancouver, en Colombie-Britannique, le jeudi 14 septembre 2017.
Image en taille réelle


Le gouvernement du Canada aide les communautés à risque à se protéger contre les crimes motivés par la haine en contribuant au renforcement de la sécurité de la fondation islamique de Toronto
Le 13 septembre 2017


Shaun Chen, député de Scarborough-Nord, a annoncé, au nom de l'honorable Ralph Goodale, ministre de la Sécurité publique et de la Protection civile, un investissement fédéral destiné à la fondation islamique de Toronto dans le cadre du Programme de financement des projets d'infrastructure de sécurité pour les collectivités à risque.
Image en taille réelle

Shaun Chen, député de Scarborough-Nord, rejoint par Akbar Warsi, Président du Islamic Foundation of Toronto, serre la main à une annonce d'investissement fédéral destiné à la fondation islamique de Toronto dans le cadre du Programme de financement des projets d'infrastructure de sécurité pour les collectivités à risque.
Image en taille réelle


Le Centre canadien d'engagement communautaire et de prévention de la violence finance un projet de lutte contre la haine
Le 12 septembre 2017


Marc Miller, secrétaire parlementaire du ministre de l'Infrastructure et des Collectivités et député de la circonscription de Ville-Marie—Le Sud-Ouest—Île-des-Sœurs, au nom de l'honorable Ralph Goodale, ministre de la Sécurité publique et de la Protection civile, annonce un investissement provenant du Fonds pour la résilience communautaire en vue de soutenir le projet SOMEONE (SOcial Media EducatiON Every Day) pour lutter contre la haine au Canada.
Image en taille réelle

Marc Miller, secrétaire parlementaire du ministre de l'Infrastructure et des Collectivités et député de la circonscription de Ville-Marie—Le Sud-Ouest—Île-des-Sœurs, rejoint Vivek Venkatesh (Ph. D.), professeur agrégé de sciences de l'éducation, Université Concordia, serre la main à une annonce d'investissement provenant du Fonds pour la résilience communautaire en vue de soutenir le projet SOMEONE (SOcial Media EducatiON Every Day) pour lutter contre la haine au Canada.
Image en taille réelle


Le gouvernement du Canada aide à améliorer la recherche et le sauvetage au Nouveau-Brunswick
Le 12 septembre 2017


Pat Finnigan, député de Miramichi-Grand Lake, au nom du ministre de la Sécurité publique et de la Protection civile, annonce un versement de financement fédéral à l'équipe de recherche et de sauvetage au sol de Miramichi et à l'Organisation des mesures d'urgence du Nouveau-Brunswick du ministère de la Justice et de la Sécurité publique dans le cadre du Fonds des nouvelles initiatives de recherche et de sauvetage.
Image en taille réelle

Pat Finnigan, député de Miramichi-Grand Lake, se joint à l'équipe de recherche et de sauvetage au sol de Miramichi et à l'Organisation des mesures d'urgence du Nouveau-Brunswick du ministère de la Justice et de la Sécurité publique pour annoncer le versement de 753 000 $ en financement fédéral dans le cadre du Fonds des nouvelles initiatives de recherche et de sauvetage.
Image en taille réelle


Le gouvernement du Canada aide les communautés à risque à se protéger contre les crimes motivés par la haine en contribuant au renforcement de la sécurité dans une mosquée de Terre-Neuve-et-Labrador
Le 1 septembre 2017


Nick Whalen, député de St. John's-Est, au nom de l'honorable Ralph Goodale, ministre de la Sécurité publique et de la Protection civile, a annoncé des fonds destinés à l'association musulmane de Terre-Neuve-et-Labrador (MANAL) dans le cadre du Programme de financement des projets d'infrastructure de sécurité pour les collectivités à risque, à St. John's (Terre-Neuve-et-Labrador), le 1er septembre 2017.
Image en taille réelle

Nick Whalen, député de St. John's-Est, est en compagnie du Dr Mansoor Pirzada, président de l'association musulmane de Terre-Neuve-et-Labrador (MANAL), pour l'annonce de fonds dans le cadre du Programme de financement des projets d'infrastructure de sécurité pour les collectivités à risque.
Image en taille réelle


Le gouvernement du Canada soutient le Blue Door Program à St. John’s, Terre-Neuve-et-Labrador
Le 17 août 2017


Nick Whalen, député de St. John’s-Est, et Angela Crockwell, directrice générale du réseau communautaire des jeunes Thrive, procèdent à la coupe du gâteau lors du lancement du programme Blue Door à St. John’s (Terre Neuve et Labrador)
Image en taille réelle

Nick Whalen, député de St. John’s-Est, annonce un financement dédié à la prévention du crime pour le programme Blue Door au nom de l’honorable Ralph Goodale, ministre de la Sécurité publique et de la Protection civile, à St. John’s (Terre Neuve et Labrador)
Image en taille réelle

(De gauche à droite) Nick Whalen, député de St. John’s-Est, Cheryl Coleman, coordonnatrice de programme pour le programme Blue Door, Angela Crockwell, directrice générale du réseau communautaire des jeunes Thrive, et Melendy Muise, conseillère pour le programme Blue Door, lors du lancement du programme à St. Johns (Terre Neuve et Labrador)
Image en taille réelle



Déclaration du ministre Goodale au sujet de sa visite en Israël et en Cisjordanie
Le 4 août 2017


L'honorable Ralph Goodale, ministre de la Sécurité publique et de la Protection civile, visite l'église de la Nativité à Bethléem dans le cadre de sa visite en Israël et en Cisjordanie (le 1er août 2017)
Image en taille réelle

L'honorable Ralph Goodale, ministre de la Sécurité publique et de la Protection civile, rencontre le premier ministre d'Israël Benjamin Netanyahu lors de son séjour en Israël et en Cisjordanie (le 31 juillet 2017)
Image en taille réelle

L'honorable Ralph Goodale, ministre de la Sécurité publique et de la Protection civile, s'est rendu au monument commémoratif de l'Holocauste Yad Vashem lors de sa visite en Israël et en Cisjordanie (le 31 juillet 2017)
Image en taille réelle

L'honorable Ralph Goodale, ministre de la Sécurité publique et de la Protection civile, dépose une couronne de fleurs au monument commémoratif de l'Holocauste Yad Vashem lors de sa visite en Israël et en Cisjordanie (le 31 juillet 2017)
Image en taille réelle



Discussion productive avec des dirigeants autochtones nationaux préalablement à la rencontre FPT des ministres de la #SécuritéCivile.
Le 26 mai 2017


Image en taille réelle


Le ministre de la Sécurité publique et de la Protection civile, Ralph Goodale, a prononcé un discours à la 24e Conférence législative canadienne de l'Association internationale des pompiers (AIP), à Ottawa, Ontario, le 10 avril, 2017. (D à G) Président Harold Schaitberger, Ministre Goodale, Vice-président régional, Michael Hurley.
Le 10 avril 2017


Le ministre de la Sécurité publique et de la Protection civile, Ralph Goodale, a prononcé un discours à la 24e Conférence législative canadienne de l'Association internationale des pompiers (AIP), à Ottawa, Ontario, le 10 avril, 2017. (D à G) Président Harold Schaitberger, Ministre Goodale, Vice-président régional, Michael Hurley.
Image en taille réelle

Déclaration commune par le ministre de la Sécurité publique, Ralph Goodale, et le secrétaire du département de la Sécurité intérieure des États-Unis, John Kelly
Le 10 mars 2017


L’honorable Ralph Goodale, ministre de la Sécurité publique et de la Protection civile, suite à une visite avec John Kelly, secrétaire américain à la Sécurité intérieure, le 10 mars 2017, à Ottawa (Ontario). Andrew Leslie, Secrétaire parlementaire de la ministre des Affaires étrangères (Relations canado-américaines), Ministre des Transports Marc Garneau, Ministre des Sciences Kirsty Duncan, Ministre de l’Innovation, des Sciences et du Développement économique Navdeep Singh Bains, John Kelly, Secrétaire à la Sécurité intérieure des États Unis, Ministre de la Sécurité publique et de la Protection civile Ralph Goodale, Ministre des Affaires étrangères Chrystia Freeland, Ministre de la Défense nationale Harjit Singh Sajjan, Ministre de l'Immigration, des Réfugiés et de la Citoyenneté Ahmed D. Hussen, et Terry Beech, Secrétaire parlementaire du ministre des Pêches, des Océans et de la Garde côtière canadienne.
Image en taille réelle

La Cinquième Plateforme régionale sur la Réduction des risques de catastrophes des Amériques appuie un plan d’action qui rend compte des progrès du Canada et de la région
Le 9 mars 2017


La Cinquième Plateforme régionale pour la Réduction des risques de catastrophes des Amériques (PR17) a permis aux délégués des Amériques de se réunir afin de discuter des efforts visant à réduire les risques de catastrophes naturelles et d’origine humaine et d’approuver un plan d’action régional (PAR) qui concordera avec les engagements du Cadre d’action de Sendai pour la réduction des risques de catastrophes (RRC) 2015-2030.
Image en taille réelle
Date de modification :